POST #2 The planning stage

 

 

 

 

Math is not my strong suit so I have to draw pictures to understand things visually.

Hopefully this doesn’t hinder me too much.

So then I thought cardboard models might help me visualize.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then the true obsession kicked in when I discovered Sketch-up.

300 designs later and voila! a better idea of what my house is going to look like. I think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

My friend Perry sent me this tiny house to inspire me. I told him I’ve been living in the lower unit for

far too long which is precisely why I need to build my own home.

 

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “POST #2 The planning stage
  1. abelzyl says:

    Thanks for putting pics of my own house up! Exciting to see your progress, Cat. I just put up prices for my houses online (for anyone that happens by this blog). Zylvardos.com

    Abel

  2. Carrie says:

    Silly question time, what did you have to do to the trough to turn it into a functioning tub?

    • limacatz says:

      That wasn’t my house. But he got the inside coated with ceramic like those metal pans for camping that have the coating. He had someone do it. But I think they sell them like that too. For people who are concerned about the metal and water for their animals.

  3. Marie says:

    I love the first part of this post, but I am unable to view any of the pictures further on down. Something about not being a member of this blog?

Leave a comment