Cozyness factor

So not only do I have plenty of storage I also have achieved the cozyness factor.  My first overnight guest can confirm.  I have witnesses.

This lovely couch is also the guest bed.  I slept on it to try it out last night and it is lovely.  If I may say so myself.

Here is another shot of the new deck.  It extends the living room and makes the house so inviting.  We have sat on this “porch” and watched the stars and even broke out the old dusty guitar.  Wonderful.

Meanwhile back on the inside – a closet is born.   3 closets actually.

For the hanging clothes.  And for other stuff.

BEFORE:

AFTER:  (complete with office space to the right!)

And here are before and after shots of the kitchen.  I can almost cook a meal now.

Cabinets up on wall:

And voila:  Counter tops and electric extension cords up off the floor.  Cozy…

With more help from a carpenter we got the trim up and some roofing:

The front door still needs to be sanded and patched and painted but I have the welcome mat out. Mi casita es tu casita!

If you are in the neighborhood for Halloween come by and see Pipoca’s costume.  It is very very scary.  Basically she is going as herself.

She is going to scare the hell out of the trick or treaters.  If any of them find us up here on the hill.

Happy Halloween Ya’ll!

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Cozyness factor
  1. jonell says:

    Oooh la la!! It is so exciting to see your house coming together. it looks GLORIOUS! AND COZY but not so cozy as to be cramped. And of course Pipoca is quite terrifying, as any proper Halloween cat should be! Congratulations on a job that is continuing to be well done!!
    jonell

  2. limacatz says:

    Thanks for the feedback and encouragement. Some days I wake up thinking- Do I HAVE to be Bob the Builder AGAIN today? Or can I just have a life?
    The last two weeks I have been blessed with many astrology clients so they break up all that physical work and allow me to go in and deeper to balance it all out.
    This coming week I have to put in the sink and shower. Yikes. Wish me luck…..

  3. kmb says:

    One of the orbs is here!

Leave a Reply

We have landed and after all the struggle, adventure, drama etc it all seems so worthwhile. We are now parked in a lovely and peaceful place just north of Santa Rosa. Bucolic bliss has become a reality. I got everything on my list: well water, garden, wildlife, quiet (can't even hear airplanes!) and lovely neighbors. Thanks to everyone for the prayers, help, moral support, and patience during this challenging project. About another year and we should be finished.... Ha : )

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

This Tiny Home was one of our first inspirations.
Blog Stats
  • 107,121 hits
