What the inside of my head looks like….

One of a million similar pages where I tried like hell to figure out what I was doing.  You should see the page with the shower dimension.

Creating a shower is my current very daunting project.  Found the Schluter system using waterproof paper which is cost effective and super light weight.  Got the kit and I’m ready to go just as soon as it stops raining.

I had forgotten that Chia is in the mint family.  Super easy to grow.  I planted flax at the same time and no sign of those guys.  These plants however are taking over.  Super food, super plant.  Yay!

Kale and chard had a race to the soup bowl and Chard one by a nose.  Not sure really how this picture happened.  Maybe the Kale is haunted?  Maybe it moved when I wasn’t looking?

Here’s my daily harvest.  Half goes in the breakfast smoothie the other half in my lunch dosa or soup. YUMMY!

These guys would love some salad for lunch but lucky for me the garden is fenced.

Indian summer tomatoes!  One plant wasn’t producing and I had to give it Phosphorous the llama poo wasn’t enough.

Peppers on their way. Hope they make it before a frost hits.  I got a late start on my garden and planted them anyway.

Here is the pineapple sage in bloom which is keeping all the hummingbirds for miles happy.

 

And here is the new sink.  No running water yet but ready to get some.

trying out tile placement.

Hope you all are having a lovely autumn.

See you next post.

 

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “What the inside of my head looks like….
  1. Paul says:

    I like how all your equations are so neat and orderly; all things in their place.

  2. Jeff Heaton says:

    I noticed in an earlier blog that you installed a composting toilet in your Tiny Home. How is the composting toilet working? Are you able to recycle humanure and urine to the garden? I am a green contractor and would like to get into building Tiny homes. I love your small design ideas.
    I was thinking that it would be fun to start a business where individuals and families can go to design and construct their own tiny home. It could be located in a large warehouse with lots of materials, tools and classes.

    • limacatz says:

      There is a woman in Olympia Washington that gives workshops, a fellow near here that kind of started this most recent craze and and a couple of companies that build them for people in the area. Are you in Calif.? Come visit us if you like. It’s really fun to see how different each tiny house is.

Leave a Reply

We have landed and after all the struggle, adventure, drama etc it all seems so worthwhile. We are now parked in a lovely and peaceful place just north of Santa Rosa. Bucolic bliss has become a reality. I got everything on my list: well water, garden, wildlife, quiet (can't even hear airplanes!) and lovely neighbors. Thanks to everyone for the prayers, help, moral support, and patience during this challenging project. About another year and we should be finished.... Ha : )

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

This Tiny Home was one of our first inspirations.
Blog Stats
  • 102,669 hits
