Hawksicle and awning

Raptor on a stick?  You bet.  Here is a rather fuzzy shot of a great North Western Hawksicle.

Not pleased with my joke apparently.  Intimidating!

So what did you do today?  I took down the old crappy make-shift awning and built a new and improved one.

It completely improves the look of the house…  Isn’t it just the cutest!!!

I found the perfect place for my mini-chimes.  They were the first house warming gift I got.  My friend Dorrit gave them to me about 6 months before I started building.  A true act of faith. Thanks for believing in me D.

Maybe tomorrow after I get the shower install started I can give those used $100 french doors the TLC they require.

Thanks to the calls I made to random tile places in SR I found a fellow named Jerry who told me about a fairly new product that is light weight, easy to install, and comes with a How-to DVD.  After struggling for months over how I was going to waterproof my shower with something that didn’t weigh a ton I found Kerdi paper.  I’ll post pics of the install process so you can all see how perfect it is for tiny house building.  It weighs almost nothing.  I will put some very very thin tiles over it.  Still hunting for those with an affordable price.  Off to Craigslist I go.

But first here’s a winter view from my bedroom.  LOVE IT!

I’ve gotten over my head cold and now have the energy and courage (uh, maybe) to start the shower project.  Wish me luck.
Happy Gratitude day to everyone ( a little late).  I’m grateful for you all.  And so very happy I finally have a home.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

We have landed and after all the struggle, adventure, drama etc it all seems so worthwhile. We are now parked in a lovely and peaceful place just north of Santa Rosa. Bucolic bliss has become a reality. I got everything on my list: well water, garden, wildlife, quiet (can't even hear airplanes!) and lovely neighbors. Thanks to everyone for the prayers, help, moral support, and patience during this challenging project. About another year and we should be finished.... Ha : )

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

This Tiny Home was one of our first inspirations.
Blog Stats
  • 107,121 hits
