Fall a few months late!

So yes, it has been a long time since I posted any photos but I got very overwhelmed with how much there was to do and how little time there seemed to be.  But I’m back…

During the fall I did a lot of experimenting with food fermenting and warmed the house with the food dehydrator.  Smelled like

bananas but it was WARM!bananas

The falafals were made out of fermented chickpeas and were, If I may say so myself, the best I ever had.  Despite the fact they were the wrong shape.  I flattened them out of fear of mushy middles since I wasn’t frying only grilling.  YUM!

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I got some window seat upgrades at the flea market.  Couch skirt, fringe and a beautiful little fountain all for less than $5.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

These two lovely gypsies helped me shop.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I painted the kitchen beams while I waited for someone who was willing to help me do kitchen plumbing.  I found several people willing to do it for a reasonable price but all of them fell through, changed their minds or didn’t show up.  Ah the world of contractors.  So glad I don’t do this for a living.  Even though it takes just about as much of my time as if I did.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I made some modifications to the bath / shower area which I will post pics of later.  The one advantage to living in a construction zone is as things get made I can actually see if they work right and can make last minute changes to my well intentioned, but possibly not practical, designs.

Next post see my crazy lamp makeover as I try to get more light in the livingroom during these long dark days of winter!

And yes the long awaited plumbing pics.  Just as soon as I figure out how to get them all off my phone and into my blog!

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Fall a few months late!
  1. Karen Roselle says:

    Hiya Cat!

    Uncanny timing …. Yesterday I was just telling a FB friend in LA about your place after he posted some pictures of a tiny home in Washington.

    Thanks for the update! Looks like you’re having a grand old time…..

    Karen

    • limacatz says:

      Thanks for the comment. Yes. Lots of work but it’s so much fun to create. Just made some great cabinet doors for below the couch. WIll post pics soon.

  2. MsDawn says:

    I love the beams and am glad the storm didn’t blow you away! MsDawn

    • limacatz says:

      Thanks Ms Dawn. The beams go well with my new bath curtains and cabinet doors. Pics coming soon. Also got the hard wood floor down. So much cozier than plywood : )

Leave a Reply

We have landed and after all the struggle, adventure, drama etc it all seems so worthwhile. We are now parked in a lovely and peaceful place just north of Santa Rosa. Bucolic bliss has become a reality. I got everything on my list: well water, garden, wildlife, quiet (can't even hear airplanes!) and lovely neighbors. Thanks to everyone for the prayers, help, moral support, and patience during this challenging project. About another year and we should be finished.... Ha : )

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

This Tiny Home was one of our first inspirations.
Blog Stats
  • 106,119 hits
