Brain Garden and Turkey Invasion

So all these giant shrooms popped up after the 3 day rain.  They look delicious.  But kind of like a bunch of brains.  Good since I could use a few more.

I finally hung the hammock but haven’t laid in it yet.  Too busy.  But it is nice to look over and see it and know that some day….

The other day there was an invasion of Turkeys.  11 of them all at once.  Word has gotten out that we give handouts apparently.


This is my beautiful friend Richard who helped me build the deck he is sitting on AND do the electrical in the house.  Friends with building skills…. Hallelujah!   The deck feels like sitting on a pier at the beach.  I LOVE IT!  Getting in and out of the house is now super easy.  And much safer.  Almost broke my leg the other day when I slipped on the wet door frame.  Yes tiny house living does have its dangers.

Look at that.  Electricity!  I’m feeling down right civilized.

I am now officially getting all my greens from the garden.  In less than two months.  Not bad eh. So off I go to make a green smoothie YUM.

Look at that sorrel.  My new favorite veggie.

Pipoca takes her watch cat duty very seriously.  Look at her patrolling in her bullet proof vest.  No that’s really her leash harness but doesn’t it just make her look so tough.  Rodents beware!

Chard never felt so safe.

Llamas are also great watch dogs so the garden and I are well protected.  Here they are checking each other out. Don’t tell anyone but they are kind of scared of each other.  Curious but secretly terrified.

More pics of house progress coming up in a few days.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Brain Garden and Turkey Invasion
  1. Mary Boettcher says:

    It all looks so bucolic but I know you’ve put a lot of hard work into it. Congratulations on all your hard work.
    Mary

  2. limacatz says:

    Thanks Mary. It is starting to feel like a home. As opposed to living in a carpenters shop.
    I don’t recommend the live in it while you build thing now. We just did that out of necessity. Not pleasant.

Leave a Reply

We have landed and after all the struggle, adventure, drama etc it all seems so worthwhile. We are now parked in a lovely and peaceful place just north of Santa Rosa. Bucolic bliss has become a reality. I got everything on my list: well water, garden, wildlife, quiet (can't even hear airplanes!) and lovely neighbors. Thanks to everyone for the prayers, help, moral support, and patience during this challenging project. About another year and we should be finished.... Ha : )

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

This Tiny Home was one of our first inspirations.
Blog Stats
  • 107,121 hits
